Mostly A Question

Tell us about yourself! Find tips on using our forum.
YoungDesigner

Mostly A Question

Post by YoungDesigner »

So, I was researching Aquariums and Aquarium Services here in NWA and came across this community. I figured I had to poke my head in!

Here's the deal: I am an intern for an Interior Design Firm in Rogers, and our current project is requesting an upgrade of their current aquarium. Their current aquarium is pretty simple. (Desktop sized... no decor to speak of... just rocks... rotating fish (they can't keep them alive)) In moving into their new building, we're looking at moving them to a 125 Gallon tank (60"x18"x24") and possibly paying a service to maintain.

We (myself and my supervisor) don't know anything about Aquariums, so we don't even really know where to begin. The main thing we're looking for is an idea of what the startup costs/initial investment would be, and what the cost to maintain an aquarium of this size would be.

I can't even really tell you what we'd like to have in it. So, I'm open to suggestions. This Aquarium would be in the reception area of a cancer center, and is supposed to instill peace and tranquility in an otherwise super depressing place. The fish and decor would need to be visually appealing with mid range pricing.

I hope you're able to help me out here, and I appreciate your time.
Also, I hope I haven't disrupted your community. That certainly was not my intention.

Thanks again for you time!
dennysfishroom

Re: Mostly A Question

Post by dennysfishroom »